Stars

A day of ups and downs. Magic, work and inspiration, as well as sharp bumps and some overwhelm…

I stepped out this evening, into the crisp night air, and felt the wind on my skin. I looked up at the stars, heard the trees whispering. The rain has finally stopped, the clouds gone.

I stand, and breathe. As I tell others to do so often. The simplest of acts – to simply step outside. Remember where you are, feel it, look with all of your senses.

The year is beginning to unfold. I am listening for what is to be heard.

I stand in my power. The peace of the winter night is welcome.

Leave a Reply

