Connection

Today, after a long drought, I write again. This most solitary of activities, and yet so intrinsically linked to the things that inspire me – that make me want to write about them, and which kick me into actually doing so.

Today, I am fuelled and encouraged by the voices of friends, silly and profound, but which I see, hear and feel across the miles, through the screen and even within their own pages.

I battle through some pretty difficult physical and mental challenges, knowing that I’m not alone. Humbled and still wanting to move forward, for myself and those who cheerlead me efforts.

The trick is balancing the ‘me’ time with this connection, which isn’t always easy, but when achieved – when you’re not pulled in one direction or another, but simply stand your ground… magic can be made.

What are you doing, what are you creating, who are you inspiring? Pause, realize and smile.

Thank you, friends. Today’s words are for you. x

Leave a Reply

