Two Things… (Part One)

As promised, my new running shoes – as funded by those who kindly responded to my appeal for help. Trail-specific and waterproof, so I can set off through the fields each morning… today, they truly did hold me up!

20140430-204010.jpg

And the most amazing response to them from a friend with a Bardic soul:

“I have seen many things in my time on this plane, and witnessed wondrous sights, but the vision of a Boudicca-like warrior priest/ess in the modern day equivalent of seven league boots with green go-faster laces is nothing short of awe-inspiring. Have fun dear lady BB /l\”

😀

Leave a Reply

