Tired but Happy

I knew there’d be days like this. Just busy, all day long, and finally needing to blog… but with a very tired brain after work and travelling.

So:

The Spring night is chilly, but I step outside and look up. The stars are shining in a cloudless sky. The road nearby is silent, with most houses dark as their occupants sleep. I am home and safe with my family.

My shoes are very thin, and I can feel the grass and stones beneath my feet. I look down. This is my land.

I stand at the top of my hill and give thanks. That I am called upon to do what I do, that I am able, and that I am without the words to truly describe my honour and appreciation.

Feeling very blessed in that starlight tonight.

Leave a Reply

