Morning Magic

Some days are hard to begin. There seems so much to do, not enough time (or money, or energy) and I’m struggling before I start. Motivation can be tricky to pin down, and worries take over.

Lately, however, there have been small glimmers of brightness to dispel those clouds. Some news from a distant friend, a small joke or happy comment on my social media – or watching the dogs explore the garden first thing, surprising birds and exploring just for the love of it.

I’ve been intentionally not letting the weight inside drag me down. I make time to stop in the morning – when preparing coffee, perhaps, even just holding the cup and appreciating it, before looking outside, seeing what there is to see without judgment.

We need our morning rituals (not routines!) to prepare us for the day. Am I using magic to change my circumstances – altering consciousness at will – or is it simply adjusting my perception to cut through that lurking fog?

There’s always a lot going on in this busy world, and so much of it is good, inspiring, uplifting. Little things that remind us why the day ahead is full of potential, even adventure. It’s up to us to notice and respond, allowing that to fuel us – and inspire others in turn.

It’s time for a run before I start work. Sweaty, smelly and painful… or zooming around the park, confusing the wildlife? I’ll leave the house with a smile now… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

